One Year Blog Anniversary!

1st Anniversary Spice It Up

1st Anniversary Spice It Up ===   I guess it’s the right time to Celebrate and let it all out ! 😀 ===

A year ago, I started something kind of random at the suggestion of a friend (who happens to be a partner in every crime :p ). It was called a BLOG. Ever heard of one of those?  I have to admit, I never did at that time. He insisted that instead of watching 500 days of summer, we should do something productive this summer (2012). So I opened up my free WordPress account searched for a template and spicedupcrap.wordpress.com (my baby) was registered 😉

When I first started blogging, I really had to expectation at all. I gotta admit I didn’t have the slightest of idea what I was doing, so I just dived into it blind and unprepared. I just blogged about what interested me. 

We (me and Talha ) started the blog thinking somehow it might fit with our daily routines. we never actually had a plan as in what are we going to write about ? Who is our target audience? 

A couple of months later we were joined by Amara Aziz – A writer, thinker and a phenomenal artist.
And than Mareya Khurshid came in with her remarkable writing skill.
Nidz Jamshaid and Midhat Farzeen made significant contribution to the blog (for a short time though 😛 )
and Waseem Khan being the most recent entry in our team.

And how can I forgot Talha Naveed, always being here with his unique insight and work. A dedicated young fellow I must admit.

In the past year, my life had a para-dime shift, entered my 20’s. All grown up with a much clearer and broader perspective of things and the world. An I’ve learnt

If you do not breathe through writing, if you do not cry out in writing, or sing in writing, then don’t write, because our culture has no use for it.

I’m tired just thinking about it! Haha! A whole year. I’ve shared so much of life right here on the blog over the past year. All the while the blog continued to grow, It has been such a blessing! There is nothing else I’d rather do. I’m so happy to be where I am now and know I persevered through it all!

And you know what else keeps me inspired?

YOU. You are kindred spirits and when you leave a comment that makes me laugh or reassures me or encourages me? It is like having coffee with a girlfriend every morning. You are kind and thoughtful and supportive and have become my friends. You make this all so much more fun!

Thanks so much to all of you who come here and read and leave comments and support me in so many ways! I’m forever grateful.

So what is next?

Gift spicedupcrap

Onward to the next year 😀

Khawaja Ali Arshad –
14th July, 2013

2 Comments

Your take on this ?

