Dear parents, can I plan my own life please?


“We all live with the objective of being happy; our lives are all different and yet the same.”

-Anne Frank

Being seventeen-years-old and looking forward to university next year, I currently face the enigma of making one of the most difficult decisions of my life — choosing a career.

Although I would love to pursue a career in English and perhaps work towards a Masters or a PhD in Literature, my parents aren’t too fond of the idea.

http://blogs.tribune.com.pk/story/12473/on-the-purpose-of-things/.

Your take on this ?

